Board of Trustees

In 1914, Texas Christian University and leaders of the Disciples of Christ in Texas established Brite as a separate corporation, with its own board of trustees, to provide education for the leadership of the churches.  Trustees are charged with oversight and support of the Divinity School and are drawn from the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) and several other denominations.  Qualifications include active membership in a church or synagogue.


Mrs. Janet M. Anderson
Dr. Keith E. Argenbright
Dr. Victor J. Boschini, Jr.
Ms. Linda Brookshire
Dr. Bill Curtis
Mr. J. David Dickson
Dr. Timothy Cap Diebel
Mr. Daniel J. Red Goldstein
Rev. Allen V. Harris
Mr. William Hendrix
Dr. Robert W. Holloway
Rev. Dr. Charles F. Johnson
Mr. Jeffrey B. King
Rev. Virzola Law
Rev. Dr. Janet A. Long
Rev. Dr. Andy Mangum
Dr. Stuart D. McDonald
Mr. Stephen S. Mosher
Mr. Harold Muckleroy, Jr.
Dr. Steffen Palko
Rev. Dr. Russ Peterman
Rev. Caesar H. Rentie
Mrs. Beth Rivers
Dr. Timothy Stevens
Mrs. Linda Wassenich

Ms. Elaine V. Kellam
Mr. Paul R. Ray, Jr.

Dr. W. Roger Barker
Ms. Anne T. Bass
Dr. Eugene Brice
Mr. Charles Brittan
Ms. Stephanie Steves Burk
Rev. Dani Loving Cartwright
Ms. Michaela J. Cromar
Mr. Bronson C. Davis
Mr. Allan Howeth
Ms. Jo Carolyn McVeigh
Dr. James Oglesby
Mr. Robert H. Patterson
Rev. Dr. Tommy Potter
Ms. Rena E. Reynolds
Dr. Martha Hackley Salmon
Mr. Larry J. Smith
Mr. Roy C. Snodgrass III
Dr. Vayden F. Stanley
Dr. David Teegarden